How to Erase Your iPhone

There are times when you'll want to delete your iPhone data and settings. This includes when you are selling or giving your phone away, sent off for repairs, or just want to start fresh.

2.6k Views 40 Likes 4 Comments
How to Erase Your iPhone
6 Steps
Supplies
Embed
1
Very important. First make sure you back up your iPhone. Sync your iPhone. In iTunes right click on your iPhone icon and select backup. I will cover a more thorough backup in a later guide.

Very important. First make sure you back up your iPhone. Sync your iPhone. In iTunes right click on your iPhone icon and select backup. I will cover a more thorough backup in a later guide.

2
Locate and tap on the settings icon

Locate and tap on the settings icon

Recommended For You
3
Tap on General

Tap on General

4
Scroll to the very bottom and tap on Reset

Scroll to the very bottom and tap on Reset

5
Tap on Erase all content and settings

Tap on Erase all content and settings

6
Tap on Erase iPhone. Your iPhone will now restore itself and when done you will have a fresh install just like it was when you first got it.

Tap on Erase iPhone. Your iPhone will now restore itself and when done you will have a fresh install just like it was when you first got it.

Supplies

1 iPhone  
1 Finger 
keyboard shortcuts:     previous step     next step
Comments
4 COMMENTS
View More Comments